Renee Boyer
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist
401-A HABB1 | rraiden@vt.edu | (540) 231-4330
Understanding food handlers behaviors related to safe food production/preparation, development of interventions and educational programs to enhance food safety

Herbert Bruce
Adjunct Faculty
117 Femoyer Hall | brucehr@vt.edu | (540) 231-8440
Beer chemistry and brewing operations

Melissa Chase
Consumer Food Safety Program Manager
401-E HABB1 | mechase@vt.edu | (540) 231-9749
State Coordinator for the Virginia Cooperative Extension Master Food Volunteer Program, food safety educational programs

Susan Duncan
Professor
202-B HABB1 | duncans@vt.edu | (540) 231-8675
Sensory evaluation, food chemistry and quality, food packaging and processing, water for health, milk and dairy foods, functional foods

Joell Eifert
Director
402-C HABB1 | joell.eifert@vt.edu | (540) 231-2483
Food Innovations Program

Joseph Eifert
Associate Professor
401-B HABB1 | jeifert@vt.edu | (540) 231-3658
Food safety, poultry processing, HACCP and risk assessment, food laws and regulations, food safety education

Cristina Fernández Fraguas
Assistant Professor
402-B HABB1 | cfraguas@vt.edu | (540) 231-6953
Food chemistry

Linda Granata
Undergraduate Program
Academic Advisor
25-D HABB1 | lgranata@vt.edu | (540) 231-9570
Academic Advising Assessment

Haibo Huang
Assistant Professor
402-J HABB1 | huang151@vt.edu | (540) 231-0729
Food processing, fermentation engineering, process simulation and economic analysis

Molly Kelly
Extension Specialist
14 FST | mkkelly@vt.edu | (540) 231-2158
Enology

David Kuhn
Assistant Professor
402-E HABB1 | davekuhn@vt.edu | (540) 231-8643
Seafood quality, seafood safety, aquaculture research and outreach programs

Jacob Lahne
Assistant Professor
402-F HABB1 | jlahne@vt.edu | (540) 231-7428
Sensory evaluation

Joe Marcy
Professor, Department Head
22-A FST | jmarcy@vt.edu | (540) 231-7850
Food processing/packaging, food chemistry, modified atmosphere packaging, aseptic packaging

Andrew Neilson
Associate Professor
1013 ILS | andrewn@vt.edu | (540) 231-8391
Functional Foods, diabetes, obesity and gastrointestinal health, phytonutrient digestion

Sean O'Keefe
Professor
402-A HABB1 | okeefes@vt.edu | (540) 231-4437
Food chemistry, lipid and flavor chemistry

Monica Ponder
Associate Professor
401-D HABB1 | mponder@vt.edu | (540) 231-5031
Microbial interactions of native microbes with host and other microbes and human pathogens

Amanda Stewart
Assistant Professor
401-F HABB1 | amanda.stewartr@vt.edu | (540) 231-0868
Microbial interactions of native microbes with host and other microbes and human pathogens

Laura Strawn
Assistant Professor
Eastern Shore AREC | lstrawn@vt.edu | (757) 414-0724
Enhanced microbial safety of produce production at both the pre- and post-harvest level

Brian Wiersema
Pilot Plant Manager
103-F1 HABB1 | wiersema@vt.edu | (540) 231-0864
Pilot plant operations

Robert Williams
Associate Professor
401-C HABB1 | rcwillia@vt.edu | (540) 231-4106
Food safety/food microbiology, pathogenic and spoilage microorganisms in foods