Joe Boling
Systems Analyst
118-A FST | bolingj@vt.edu | (540) 231-6264
Computing systems, statistics

Brett Driver
Project Associate
401-K HABB1 | bwd@vt.edu | (540) 231-8300
Food processing, high pressure processing

David Hornack
Teaching Lab Associate
18 FST | dhornack@vt.edu | (540) 231-9518
Coordinator for teaching labs

Ken Hurley
Lab Director
113 FST | ekhurley@vt.edu | (540) 231-7447
Enology Analytical Services Laboratory

Andrew Lee
Research Associate
401 HABB1 | andhlee@vt.edu  | (540) 750-0983
Food and Beverage Fermentation

Trina Pauley
Administrative Program Specialist
26 FST | tpauley@vt.edu | (540) 231-7847
Administration, accounting, finance

Terry Rakestraw
Executive Assistant
22 FST | rakestra@vt.edu | (540) 231-6806
Administration, department main office, human resources

Ann Sandbrook
Laboratory Specialist
113 FST | ann.sandbrook@vt.edu | (540) 231-7447
Wine analysis

Tommy Saunders
Food Safety Extension Associate
Offsite | tshokie@vt.edu  | (804) 839-1927

Ann Thornhill
Administrative Program Specialist
25-B FST | annt5@vt.edu | (540) 231-6805
Graduate Staff Coordinator, administration, special projects

Aili Wang
Research Associate
402-D HABB1 | waili9@vt.edu | (540) 231-2075
Water INTERface Integrated Graduate Education Program

Hengjian Wang
Laboratory Specialist
402-K HABB1 | hewang@vt.edu | (540) 231-5058
Laboratory analysis, laboratory instructor, statistics

Kim Waterman
Research Associate
401-H HABB1 | kwater@vt.edu | (540) 231-8678
Laboratory analysis, food microbiology

Melissa Wright
Laboratory Manager
402-H HABB1 | mswright@vt.edu | (540) 231-2025
Laboratory analysis, food microbiology

Jian Wu
Research Associate
401-K HABB1 | wujian82@vt.edu | (540) 231-8300
Food microbiology